weaponsofmassdelight

Mutual Assured Delight

Polite Poetry 4


Tomorrow is Today

My eyes sing the poems of morrow while rejecting the lore of yesteryears

What need do I have for the bards of before when

the angels trumpet tommorrow loud and clear

If my aim be true-and true my aim is-

then I shall fire my silver arrow through the clouds of doubt and anxitey

Oh Hamlet!

If only thy knew the ecstacy of pure uninhibited passion

While you ponder eggshells and weigh the morality of chiken scratch upon a golden scale,

Real princes are marching towards their rightful destiny.

No! I shall not Hamlet about while soildors of good fortune lay a stake in my land

My mind is true(and truth lies in an active mind)

I shall not falter

I shall not quiver

I shall not bend to the unceasing tide that is warm and nostalgic to the mind

yet bitter and poisin to the heart

But yesterday-

What yesterday!?

Tomorrow is today is tomorrow is today

And those who do not keep forging a new path into tomorrow,

shal be left to suffocate in the feces known as regret

Tomorrow is today is tomorrow is today

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

